How Lights made me realize I can make me Happy!

Image

Diwali for me since college days has not been as special as Ganpati festival. Every year I would make efforts to be with my loved ones and that’s it. I would end up costing value time with family and a pocket full of money. But this Diwali is special. I did not get married nor did I spend a buck load of money for a fancy dress! This Diwali was happy for me, because of me!

Lights are powerful..
Tradition is of high importance in these days and family obviously steals the lime light. But it wasn’t the boring family get together that had suddenly become interesting, it was me who had changed perspective to look at it!

Like everyone does, I dressed up and participated in the Lakshmi Pooja, later burst crackers and was on my way to meet my friends when suddenly a floating Chinese lantern grabbed my attention. My will power was so strong that the same day, my society had arranged the same Chinese lantern even on our ground. 🙂 . I blew the lantern, lite the flame and made efforts for it to take off…and it did.
Like a child, I clapped and expressed my happiness and thereafter I continued to be happy…:)

This particular take off was an enlightening take off for me. I started to feel the happiness in the air, I shared it by tweeting about it but that wasn’t enough so I decided to write about it. Here, with this post, I am attaching a photo, where I actually sat and wrote my heart out, that’s my living room. I am sure, you might also feel like coming over and find your inspiration.

Diwali Living RoomToday I understood the real meaning of Diwali, the real victory of light over darkness, the reason to smile and be happy again.

I have already made my mind to put these lights in my house permanently, cause they make me feel loved and blessed.

Have you seen someone’s eyes while lighting a candle or a diya? I saw it today, and no matter how tiny your eyes are, light reflects!

Every person looks beautiful in the light, is that the reason why sun shines everyday?
Oh, don’t worry, I don’t want you to answer any questions here. I just want to pass on my new found happiness to you. If you already had it, ohh, I envy you already but if you don’t here it is.. 🙂

Light up every mind with good thoughts, light up your soul with a smile let the current of love make you the tallest and strongest electricity pole on earth! Cheesy right…!!

I Hope you find happiness this Diwali like I did! 🙂 Happy Diwali!

Leave a Reply

